Milk Carton Status

A Blog Dedicated to Some Former actors, and artists who’ve been MIA for a hot minute

KHLEO THOMAS

Posted by Blu on April 5, 2008

KHLEO THOMAS


I first saw this kid in a movie called HOLES (2003) starring JON VOIGHT, SIGOURNEY WEAVER, & SHIA LA BEOUF back in 2003. Before that he was in ICE CUBE’S FRIDAY AFTER NEXT (2002). The following year he was in WALKING TALL (2004) starring DWAYNE “THE ROCK” JOHNSON & JOHNNY KNOXVILLE. In 2005, he starred opposite BOW WOW in ROLL BOUNCE, and I hadn’t seen him since.

“WALKING TALL” PREMIERE

Now I know his fans are gonna be looking at me funny, but I don’t keep up with BOW WOW, so I had no clue that the two had hooked up after being on the set of ROLL BOUNCE & KHLEO became his official weed carrier [1] hypeman. With that being said,(to me) KHLEO has been M.I.A. since 2005.

Production Stills FROM “ROLL BOUNCE”

KHLEO & BOW WOW @ the premiere of “ROLL BOUNCE”

Check under the cut to see what the kid’s been up to.

Apparently, KHLEO was his hype man, going on the SCREAM TOURS with him. According to wikipedia, he is/was signed to BOW WOW’s LBW ENTERTAINMENT (LB DUB GANG). I went to his MySpace page, and I don’t see the pictures that were once up of him & BOW WOW. KHLEO was apparently tryna get into the rap game, and BOW WOW probably didn’t get the memo. The pint-sized rapper is also not on his TOP 8 friends list, so I’m assuming they’ve severed ties.

KHLEO in BOW WOW’s FRESH AZIMIZ video

Some of the members of the “LB DUB GANG”

KHLEO AND BOW WOW on stage at the SCREAM IV TOUR

He’s now SEAN KINGSTON’s official weed carrier hypeman (jokes…don’t take it personal), and was CHRIS BROWN’s UCP tour this past winter. He’s still working on music, and you can check out his music page.

In between switching entourages, he was in a movie called THE BEAUTIFUL ORDINARY that was shot last year, and has yet to be released.

KHLEO @ THE BEAUTIFUL ORDINARY premiere

I won’t say that I am a fan, but I am definately NOT a hater. I just love the kids, and I love kid actors. When I haven’t seen them in a while I start to think that they’ve fallen by the wayside & & will never continue what they’ve started in Hollywood. I say all that to say, I’m looking forward to what is yet to come for the kid. Besides, HOLES was myshit.

One Response to “KHLEO THOMAS”

  1. LoX said

    finally! the first official blog. this dude aint even that damn famous and that was some real work I had to do. Next post? A boy band that never released an album. Dropped a member, added a former teen singer as the leader, added another new member. Made a comeback at the wrong time. Faded to black. Changed their name. The former lead singer is now on his solo grind. Can you guess who I’m talking about? Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

 
